ACOMMS 2013 Banner

2013 ACOMM Award Winners

View the media release here »

Communications Ambassador
Paul O'Sullivan for strong leadership and outstanding contribution to the co-operative development and growth of the industry.
Paul O'Sullivan Photo

Winner: Paul O'Sullivan
Innovation - Large
Internode for being the first broadband company in Australia to offer IPv6 as a standard service for both ADSL and NBN customers. Since launching a 20-month public trial in 2009, Internode has consistently led the country in its adoption of IPv6.
Internode Logo

Winner: Internode
Innovation - SME
Netcomm Wireless for its innovative wireless broadband - the NTC-30 Series. Outdoor technology that extends a powerful 3G/4G, phone, WiFi and Ethernet connection to homes, businesses and industry in remote, offshore and metropolitan black spot areas without fixed line services.
Netcomm Wireless Logo

Winner: Netcomm Wireless
Innovation in Content Delivery
AAPT for its innovative system of ‘connect, transfer and store’ to empower broadcasters of all sizes to deliver content across the globe.

Winner: AAPT
Services to the Industry - Professional Services
Inomial for its scalable, fault tolerant, real-time rating and policy management BigRating solution for voice, data, video on demand and utility service providers.
Inomial Logo

Winner: Inomial
Satellite Provider of the Year
Optus for their First Release Satellite Service (FRSS) as a managed service provider to NBN Co; the Aurora Digital Platform adding to the established VAST services for Free to Air Digital customers; and their off-the-shelf trailer-based V-SAT Solution for 3G coverage of remote workplaces.
Optus Logo

Winner: Optus
Community Contribution
Optus for its primary mobile coverage and critical network support during the extreme weather events that took place in Northern NSW and QLD earlier this year.
Optus Logo

Winner: Optus
Partnerships for Growth
iiNet and CSIRO for their Digital Productivity Services Flagship. Through this relationship, iiNet and CSIRO are able to share skills to develop products and services that are among the most innovative in Australia.
iiNet Logo    CSIRO Logo

Winner: iiNet and CSIRO
Commitment to Customer Service - Consumer
iiNet for its team of in-home support technicians - techii™. techii™ which take the hassle out of connecting gadgets to super-fast iiNet broadband.
iiNet Logo

Winner: iiNet
Commitment to Customer Service - Corporate / Business
Next Telecom for Next Telecom's fresh approach to businesses communications.
Next Telecom Logo

Winner: Next Telecom