ACOMMS 2013 Banner

2012 ACOMM Award Winners

View the media release here »

Innovation - Large Company
Optus for its Optus 3G Home Zone, which provides personalised mobile coverage to the home or home office coupled with an unlimited call offer that providers customers with a lower cost alternative to the traditional home phone.
Optus Logo

Winner: Optus
Innovation - SME
Netcomm Wireless for its innovative NTC-6000 which connects to advanced 3G networks worldwide and can be customised to integrate with almost any Machine-to-Machine application across many industries.
Netcomm Wireless Logo

Winner: Netcomm Wireless
Innovation in Content Delivery
Internode for its Content Distribution Network, which has grown from a single customer system to serving more than 100 terabytes of data in a single month.
Internode Logo

Winner: Internode
Services to the Industry - Professional Services
Maddocks for its pivotal role in cementing the structure of the ‘new telco reality’ which includes the structural separation of Telstra and NBN Co.
Maddocks Logo

Winner: Maddocks
Environmental Responsibility
Alcatel-Lucent Australia for its partnership and positioning of the Centre for Energy Efficient Telecommunications (CEET), which aims to minimise network energy consumption while supporting telecommunications growth.
Alcatel-Lucent Logo

Winner: Alcatel-Lucent
Community Contribution
Optus for its work with Kids Helpline in creating a campaign titled ‘Make Cyber Space a Better Place’ in response to how young people are accessing technology with aim of erasing cyber bullying from their schools.
Optus Logo

Winner: Optus
Partnerships for Growth
Ericsson and Telstra for designing and implementing 4G/LTE technology for Telstra’s best-in-class Next G® network in record time.
Ericsson Logo    Telstra Logo

Winner: Ericsson and Telstra
Commitment to Customer Service - Consumer
Optus for its Consumer Web Chat which is an industry leading initiative, praised for its innovation and contribution in providing an outstanding customer experience for existing and potential customers.
Optus Logo

Winner: Optus
Commitment to Customer Service - Corporate / Business
Vocus Communications for its dedication in providing superior customer service to its Corporate/Business customers.
Vocus Communications Logo

Winner: Vocus Communications
Young Achiever Award
Scott Stavretis in recognition of his success as Chief Executive Officer of Eftel Limited and the pivotal role he played in Dodo’s growth into Australia’s largest private telecommunications group. A unique mix of entrepreneur and team mentor.
Winner: Scott Stavretis
2012 Communications Ambassador Award
Communications Ambassadors – Peter Leonard and Vaughan Bowen for outstanding leadership and service to the Australian telecommunications sector.
Peter Leonard Photo   Vaughan Bowen Photo
Winners: Peter Leonard and Vaughan Bowen